

# Southwark Council Schools Forum

Thursday 16 January 2025: 14:00pm – 15:30pm; Southwark Council, 160 Tooley Street, London SE1 2HZ Conference Rooms G02A and G02B Clerk: Hayley Furniss

Email: <u>hayley.cutchey@southwark.gov.uk</u>

## MEMBERSHIP

School representatives		
Maintained Nursery school	School	
Helen Rowe	Dulwich Wood Nursery School	
Maintained Primary school	School	
Susannah Bellingham	Brunswick Park Primary School - Comm HT	
Kate Wooder	Bridges Federation - Comm HT	
Jane O'Brien	Chair of Governors, Heber Primary School - Comm Gov	
Janice Babb	HT, St James the Great & St John's Catholic Primary Schools (Federation) - VA (RC)	
Megan Pacey	Chair of Governors, Dulwich Village Church of England Infants' School - VA (CoE)	
Maintained Secondary school	School	
Catherine May	St Saviour's & St Olave's School	
Maintained Special school	School	
Heidi Tully	Tuke School	
Pupil Referral Unit	PRU	
Name to be confirmed	SILS	
Academy Primary school	School	
Haley Foxworthy	Nexus Education Trust (Senior Education Lead)	
Academy Secondary school	School	
Steve Morrison	Kingsdale Foundation School	
James Wilson	Bacon's College	
Matt Jones	Chair, Ark Globe Academy	
Jessica West	Ark Walworth Academy	
Felicity Corcoran	St Michael's Catholic College	
Alison Harbottle	The Charter School East Dulwich	
Academy Special school	School	
Steph Lea	Spa Education Trust	

#### Non-school representatives

Name	Туре	
Nicola Howard	Early year providers (Private and voluntary institutions): 1st Place Children's and Parents Centre	
Pia Longman	Southwark Diocesan Board of Education – Co-Chair	
Vacant	Archdiocese of Southwark Schools'	
Jane Button	16 to 19 year providers (Principal, Southwark College)	
Betty Joseph	Teachers Professional Associations	

Southwark Southwark.gov.uk

#### AGENDA

ltem	Details	Verbal or Report	Time
1.	Apologies for absence, and to confirm quorum	Verbal	
2.	Declaration of interests – the Education (Schools Government) Regulations 1989 (as amended) oblige members with a pecuniary interest in a contract or other matter to disclose the fact, to withdraw from the meeting when it is being discussed and not vote on it	Verbal	5 minutes
3.	<ul> <li>Schools Forum membership update</li> <li>Constitution amendment (decision)</li> <li>Appointment of 3x Secondary School Academy reps and 1x Primary Comm Maintained rep</li> <li>Confirmation of new Pupil Referral Unit rep</li> </ul>	Verbal Report	5 minutes
4.	Minutes of the previous meeting from 12 December 2024 Previous actions addressed all under relevant items	Minutes	5 minutes
5.	<ul> <li>Feedback from Subgroups (attach draft minutes and papers)</li> <li>High Needs – Steph Lea</li> <li>Governance Improvement – Alasdair Smith</li> <li>Schools Financial Support Panel – Janice Babb</li> </ul>	Verbal	10 minutes
6.	Dedicated Schools Grant 2025-26 Settlement	Report	5 minutes
7.	Central Schools Services Block and Schools Block – 2025-26 Central Retentions (Kate Bingham)	Report	5 minutes

### All documents distributed in advance will be taken as read



8.	2025-26 Schools Funding Formula – Agree (Aron Brown)	Report	15 minutes
9.	High Needs Block - 2025-26 Allocation (Aron Brown)	Report	10 minutes
10.	Early Years Block - 2025-26 Allocation, including central retention (Aron Brown)	Report	10 minutes
11.	Schools Forum Commissioned Reports - Education Inclusion Team funding	Report	5 minutes
12.	Updates from Director of Children's Services (or nominated officer)	Verbal	5 minutes
13	Forward plan (Hayley Furniss)	Report	5 minutes
14.	Date and draft agenda for next meeting on Thursday 20 March 2025, 2pm at 48 Union Street (in above report)	As above	
15.	Any other business		5 minutes